The Zine Collector Video/Podcast Episode 005: Zine Pricing, Risographs, & Zine Culture: An Interview with Sober Bob Monthly

Hello, dear and wonderful zine friends. I hope the mid of the week is treating you well, and that good things have been coming your way.

Today, I am very happy to share the next episode of The Zine Collector: an interview with Sober Bob Monthly!

This is definitely going to be a rare occurrence for a number of different reasons, but I am so happy Sober Bob and I were able to work together to create this chat about so many zine things.

Enjoy!

**This episode contains some adult language.**

In this episode of The Zine Collector, I chat with Sober Bob Monthly about zine pricing, risographing, zine culture, zine fairs, and so much more.

Please forgive some of the hiccups and technical difficulties.

**

Links Mentioned This Episode:

*Sober Bob Monthly: https://www.instagram.com/soberbobmonthly/

Etsy shop coming soon!

Other Links:

*Visible Ink/Copy & Destroy Zine Library: http://visibleink.org
*Woolf Pack: https://www.facebook.com/woolfpackbrisbane/
*Concrete Queers: https://concretequeers.com
*Bodie/SlowQuest: http://www.slowquest.com
*(Queer/Non-binary experiences and games zine) Times and Troubles by Sav Ferguson: https://twitter.com/timesntroubles
*Obscene – Horror Zines
*Philip Dearest: https://www.instagram.com/philipdearest
*Don Burke is a C*nt Zine
*Sticky Institute/Festival of the Photocopier: https://www.facebook.com/stickytheinstitute/
*Elevator Teeth: http://elevatorteeth.com
*Glom Press: http://glompress.storenvy.com
*Ashley Ronning/Hello Press: https://ashleyronning.com
*Animal Bro/Your Mum’s Realm of the Senses: https://www.etsy.com/au/shop/AnimalBro
*Francis Cannon: https://www.instagram.com/frances_cannon
*Natalie Michelle Watson: https://www.instagram.com/nataliemichellewatson/
*Former ZICS Coordinator Jeremy: https://www.instagram.com/the_staples/

You Can Find Me At:

Sea Green Zines: https://seagreenzines.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SeaGreenZines/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/seagreenzines/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/zineninja
Etsy: https://www.seagreenzines.etsy.com
Ko-Fi: https://ko-fi.com/seagreenzines
Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/seagreenzines
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCGzyDIb85hSvcwPsDQIP4Qg

Want to listen to the podcast? Find me at: https://shows.pippa.io/thezinecollector

Also on:
Spotify: https://www.spotify.com/
Pocket Casts https://play.pocketcasts.com
Cast Box https://castbox.fm
My PO Box:

Jaime Nyx
PO Box 378
Murray Bridge, SA 5253
Australia

Spanish Summer by Audionautix is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution license (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/)
Artist: http://audionautix.com/

Advertisements

4 thoughts on “The Zine Collector Video/Podcast Episode 005: Zine Pricing, Risographs, & Zine Culture: An Interview with Sober Bob Monthly

  1. Again such a great episode! Very interesting topics and really nice to listen to both of you talking about it. Thanks for making and recording it!

    Liked by 2 people

What's On Your Mind?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s